By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - Carzy Zarx’s PC Gaming Emporium - Catch Up on All the Latest PC Gaming Related News

Crazy Bad $5000 Alienware Gaming PC: R13 Aurora Tear-Down

Insanity

PC Specs: CPU: 7800X3D || GPU: Strix 4090 || RAM: 32GB DDR5 6000 || Main SSD: WD 2TB SN850

Around the Network
Captain_Yuri said:

Final Fantasy VI MasterLine Terra Figure finally priced at 1,485,000 Yen ($11.5k USD)

S-E is smart. They know that not a single sane person will buy that thing, and that those who will buy one, will be glad they got one and not complain.

Also, it wouldn't surprise me if the sell of just one of those will be enough to get most of the costs back for S-E.

Captain_Yuri said:

Insanity

As an engineer, I'm amazed by all the little mechanical bits this computer has. As an user, I don't get why they bothered when there are a lot cheaper solutions, like Steve says.

And to be honest, I don't understand how the monitor business of Dell/Alienware works so well but their laptop and PC business make this kind of BS.

Please excuse my bad English.

Currently gaming on a PC with an i5-4670k@stock (for now), 16Gb RAM 1600 MHz and a GTX 1070

Steam / Live / NNID : jonxiquet    Add me if you want, but I'm a single player gamer.

JEMC said:
Captain_Yuri said:

Insanity

As an engineer, I'm amazed by all the little mechanical bits this computer has. As an user, I don't get why they bothered when there are a lot cheaper solutions, like Steve says.

And to be honest, I don't understand how the monitor business of Dell/Alienware works so well but their laptop and PC business make this kind of BS.