By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Some Games Could be 60fps on PS4 and 30fps on Xbox One – Jonathon Blow

So?

I want 1080p 60fps!! 100 78.13%

I'll be old school next ... 7 5.47%

I'm a noob, what do these mean?!? 2 1.56%

Not enough, must be 4k 120fps, or no buy!!!! 18 14.06%

Total:127
ethomaz said:
Muffin31190 said:

“I think the RAM helps a lot but there are other important hardware+system things happening,” blow tweeted. “But you might also get a scenario where games run at 60 on one machine, 30 on the other…”

Just a heads up RAM doesnt Have a whole lot to do with Frame Rate, i mean ofcourse it helps, but the main component that effects framerate is the Processor. Now i could be wrong with how the architecture works on these new consoles but generally in PC gaming thats how it works, not saying i'm a computer genius but i have built my own rig. And one more thing he never specifically said which console runs it better it could be either one.

The GPU itself is 50% more powerlful in PS4 (like HD 7700 to HD 7800 difference)... and the Xbone CPU will be a lot more occupied with TV stuffs than the PS4 CPU.

True that and also they might have dedicated processing power especially since the XBone has kinect 2.0 involved in so many aspects of the interface so it might take away from the actual game itself :/. Its is a bummer that a peripheral can really take away from a gaming experience as much as it gives.

Around the Network

I will try do explain what he is talking using real numbers...

EricFabian said:
4k 120fps or goodbye consoles forever

This is why have PC's, so we dont have to rely on consoles for that :P

of course PS4 games will run at a higher frame rate, its basically 2 fairly identical PCs, but one with a faster graphics card in, if this was a PC comparison, it wouldn't even be a question it would just be obvious.