By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Today's hidden megaton: Earthbound is coming

i started playing it years ago but never finished
but i must say i was very pleased with it
ill be getting it for sure!!!

Around the Network

I wonder what the likelihood is of translations of Mother and Mother 3 being released in the West...

Have a nice day...

Mnementh said:
echoesfromthepast said:
This announcement was much more important than many people realize. Why did they decide to bring Earthbound to NA? Iwata said it was because of all the fan backlash on Miiverse. This means Miiverse is a proven method of getting what we want from Nintendo of Japan! THINK OF THE IMPLICATIONS!

Yes, that was something I noticed too. Someone in Nintendo watches Miiverse and reports to the higher ups interesting developments and fan reactions. That I conclude from the show of Miiverse-comments. That's positive, it means Miiverse is a working feedback-channel.

Exactly! This is definately something the fans in NA and PAL region need. I'm more excited the the feed-back implications of miiverse than earthbound being announced

Games can and should tell stories and share ideas through their mechanics. This is the intrinsic element of the medium and this is how experiences should be crafted in video games. No company does this as well as Nintendo and their echoes from the past.
  Aurum Ring  Delano7  Ocarinahero032

outlawauron said:
superchunk said:
I never played Earthbound. Why all the excitement?

I was going to come in here and ask why this is a megaton, considering it's massive popularity and the ease of obtaining fully working ROMs. I guess there are still some who haven't played it. So sad.