By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - News: Skies of Arcadia sequel in the planning

please let this game be on the wii the wii need more amazing ames like this.

Nintendo Network ID: Sherlock99

Around the Network
celine said:
ClaudeLv250 said:

Riot Of The Blood said:
This game is coming to the PS3.

This game is coming to the Wii.

This game is coming to the Wonderswan.

This game is not coming.

^Click on cards to level'em up!!!^ =D

Making a sequel to Skies of Arcadia might not be a good decision. Think about it, for the last few years Sega's first party games have been getting progressively worse, and when they decide to revive an old franchise like NiGHTs they crank out a mediocre game. I'd rather SOA stand out as one of Sega's few remaining unspoiled gems than a gem with a poor sequel that was made for the sole purpose of cashing off of it.

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Soriku said:
Riot Of The Blood said:

I'm gonna laugh when it's not.

Why? I own every console/handheld. If I want the game, I will buy it. I don't have to hope and dream I get to play a game.

I am Washu-bot B, loyal servant of Final-Fan, the greatest scientific genius in the universe!

I thought Sega/Sammy Holdings disbanded Overworks. If they are putting Overworks back together for this game then I am cautiously optimistic. Any word on how far along the game is? I know they were working on a Skies of Arcadia 2 for Gamecube before Sega/Sammy reorganized Sega. If Overworks did any significant work on SoA2 for Gamecube then this title would most likely be for the Wii. If the game was only in the planning stages then a PS3/360 version is more likely.