By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Mafia Round 46 - Realm of Darkness

theprof00 said:
Linkzmax said:
You're right, I didn't consider prof as a cop because I'm not looking for a cop. However, when I'm scum I look for that, and prof's lists would have made it obvious he had something on yoshi.(Which would have been all the more apparent as I would know yoshi is also scum) So not much of a guess.

And I'm not using that as evidence that I'm town.(at least not directly) I'm using it as evidence that smeags won't be manipulated.

Mafia had no reason to think I was cop in the slightest.

I stood up for spurge and mario, saying they are both likely cop and doc.
I included and removed players from my list seemingly haphazardly
I questioned why people suspected my suspects, and even said I was hesitant because of it
Two kinds of 'cop' have shown up.

There was really no reason to think I was a cop.

And even if it was discerned, who would my next target likely be? A redirect only helps when the redirecter knows who the original target was. Secondly, hatmoza would still be here, not me, because redirecting hat would be easy. You just direct to the same target he had midnight 1.

Lesser-skilled players, sure. Now I'm insulted that you think I'm mafia.

I would expect a cop to hint at not being the cop, thus that means nothing.
Sure, but yoshi at the top of your list was always constant, starting with your first list: http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/post.php?id=4797747 , http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/post.php?id=4799400, http://gamrconnect.vgchartz.com/thread.php?id=147799&page=23
That's a great way to gauge others' alignments due to their reaction on your scan, but I see no hesitation about yoshi in an iso of you.
Mario assumedly would only find town active powers. Hat had not yet flipped.

So yeah, there was more than enough to discern you had concrete evidence of some kind on yoshi.