By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - "Newcomer's Introduction Thread"- What brought you here?

Hi, my name is PaaVi666. I'm a gamer and a metalhead from Finland. I am a Nintendo and Xbox guy and a former Sony hater. I've been lurking on this site for too long so I finally decided to join this page.

I spent most of my childhood by playing games on Commodore 64 and later on PC, while my cousin and friends had NES, SNES and N64. I became a console gamer (starting with GBC) when Pokémon was hot stuff. Later I got PS2 and N64 which took me away from PC gaming. Nowadays I have multiple gaming systems and I like to collect games very much. Systems that I own are: NES, SNES, N64, GC, Wii, Wii U, GBC, GBA, GBA SP, DS, DSi XL, 3DS XL, 2DS, Xbox, Xbox 360, Xbox 360 S (+ Kinect), Xbox One, PS2, Sega Mega Drive, Dreamcast, Atari 7800, Atari Lynx and Nokia N-Gage QD (does it count as a console?)

Oh, I'm a chef and I lived briefly in the UK.

Around the Network

Hey, my name is Midrange. I'm a Nintendo/Sony guy, and figured I should introduce myself

I've owned many nintendo titles before, and have recently began exploring ps3 classics

In the vast, deep corners of the internet. Long have I served as the lurking spirit... I am known as the great lurker...

Hello everyone, I'm Darryl (surprised the name was available). I'm a dutchman and mainly a nintendo guy, though I do like sony and microsoft as well. As such I play a variety of games and systems. With the xbox 360 and 3ds being the most played at the moment. I've not yet taken the jump to 8th gen, with the exception of a 3ds. Price being the main dealbreaker.

In real life I just finished exams, and now I'm anxiously awaiting the results. Which is why I decided to sign up here, because of all the spare time. Hopefully I'll be able to graduate and go to university.

There is more, there always is. But I hope this covers it for now!

spurgeonryan said: