By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Politics Discussion - Spain unemployment now 5m (22.8%), Highest in industrialised world.

Slimebeast said:
Troll_Whisperer said:
Slimebeast said:
Troll_Whisperer said:
mrstickball said:
'tis what happens when you have a rampant social welfare state without the economy to back it.

Hopefully they get their government spending and labor laws under control. Once they do that, I am sure they can make a strong recovery. BTW Troll_Whisperer, where did you move to once you left Spain?

I came to the UK when I was 18 to learn English, then decided to get my degree here and then I stayed longer just because I like it better here. I've never actually worked in Spain, but I've been working full-time for 6 years in the UK, even while I was studying full-time. I'm leaving soon though, I'm going to live in Japan with my fiancée in June or so.

And when was it that you began to rehabilitate trolls?

How come u liked it better in the UK than Spain? Just curious. If I was a spaniard I wouldn't leave Spain with such nice culture, landscapes and weather and stuff, including chicks.

Well, where I come from in Spain the weather is not that good, it rains much more than in London, though we also get many more sunny days. I like London because it is such a blend of cultures. This also has a lot of cons, but in here I've been able to meet many interesting people.