By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - Have you ever raced with someone on GT5 that you couldn't beat?

You all know I'm a huge fan of GT and though I'm no expert, I still consider myself quite good at the game, as I do get consistently good laptimes and around my circle of friends, no one can beat me.

There is one guy online though that I just can't seem to get close to. Back in GT5 Prologue, I was racing online every day. I was winning almost all the races I participated in (mostly random) until one day, I met this guy using a much slower car than I was. He whipped me all over the place. I challenged him for more races after that, and every single time, despite him deliberately using a slower car, I lost. I could never beat this guy no matter what I did. One time, he even let himself get behind by like 15 seconds, then he overtook me on the last lap. I couldn't understand what he was doing.

From that day on, we raced every day and still, I could find no way to beat him. I asked him what he did for a living, and he said it was a secret. He also said that he always raced online with random people before and I was the first person he actually added as a friend to race with daily. Later on, I stopped Prologue altogether and forgot all about it. He still hasn't shown himself in GT5.. maybe he hasn't bought the game yet.

But man, that guy is fast. I think he's a professional race car driver or something (won't tell you his PSN name coz he might be a private person).

Have you ever met someone you couldn't beat?

Around the Network

you should challenge letsdark(or something like that) hes on vgc and he already golded the x1 challange. you can learn a lot from him.

Being in 3rd place never felt so good

zgamer5 said:

you should challenge letsdark(or something like that) hes on vgc and he already golded the x1 challange. you can learn a lot from him.

erm, that wasn't my point.