By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - I feel so useless

Khuutra said:

3. Vitamin D. I'm not a doctor so this isn't medical advice, but I found out that my (and a lot of people's) Vitamin D levels get low when I'm in a climate with low sunshine, which is nearly year-round in Ontario and may be year-round in the UK. I take 10k IU of Vitamin D per day, but 5k IU is all that most people need to stave off the winter blues.

Chances are that a couple of very simple changes to your daily regime will make you feel a lot better. If I can only recommend one, it is the exercise. My wife got me started on weightlifting a year ago and it's been one of the best ways to get my head clear.

My friend had an epic Vitamin D deficiency. It got so bad that it caused him to have panic attacks, throw up pretty much every meal and suffer from severe mental and physical symptoms. So yes I agree as I know first hand what Vitamin D deficiency means.

P.S. Theres no proof that having a wife makes you want to lose weight.

P.P.S. Hows the candy lovin'?

Tease.

Around the Network
Squilliam said:
Khuutra said:

3. Vitamin D. I'm not a doctor so this isn't medical advice, but I found out that my (and a lot of people's) Vitamin D levels get low when I'm in a climate with low sunshine, which is nearly year-round in Ontario and may be year-round in the UK. I take 10k IU of Vitamin D per day, but 5k IU is all that most people need to stave off the winter blues.

Chances are that a couple of very simple changes to your daily regime will make you feel a lot better. If I can only recommend one, it is the exercise. My wife got me started on weightlifting a year ago and it's been one of the best ways to get my head clear.