By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Website Topics - Spyware popup when visiting vgchartz

This is a bit odd. Past few days when I loaded up vgchartz.com I get a "You have spyware on your computer download this" type of popup. At first I thought I had spyware on my computer, which I doubted because I'm only one that uses my computer and a sys admin by profession. Regardless, I ran 3 different spyware scans which found nothing. And I've noticed that the only time it comes up is when I first vgchartz for the first time in a day.

Anyone else having this problem?

Around the Network

those ads will say u have q246287468462846 spywares, 238452845251845825 viruses and 1234521785421534256 trojians...even if u have only just vought your computer...they are trying to rip u off...

Consoles I own: Dreamcast, PSP

I have had that happen too.

It occurs when I am using my work laptop ... which only uses a Symantec protection schema.

Anyways, it appears to be nothing more than a really annoying pop-up add. For if you hit BACK a couple of times, it disappears. Still a P-i-t-A though.

Mike from Morgantown.

I am Mario.

I like to jump around, and would lead a fairly serene and aimless existence if it weren't for my friends always getting into trouble. I love to help out, even when it puts me at risk. I seem to make friends with people who just can't stay out of trouble.

Wii Friend Code: 1624 6601 1126 1492

NNID: Mike_INTV

I think I know what you are talking about.

I get this protection-virus thing, that says its going to check my computer to see if I have any viruses. And I declined the ad.

xomaniac said:
those ads will say u have q246287468462846 spywares, 238452845251845825 viruses and 1234521785421534256 trojians...even if u have only just vought your computer...they are trying to rip u off...