By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Fair enough. You also seem to know your stuff.

I guess their will always be fanboys in relation to everything.

I will ask your opinion on the oleds that sony and eventually samsung have coming out.

Around the Network

I don't believe that offering a well-constructed and defensible opinion constitutes fanboy-ism, but whatever.

I can't really comment on things that I have no experience with (OLED's). I remember hearing something about single-electron displays that were supposed to combine the best characteristics of CRT and flat-panel displays, but I have heard nothing on them for some time.

Hates Nomura.

Tagged: GooseGaws - <--- Has better taste in games than you.

From what I understand the olcds should be launching anyday now it is basically an lcd that does not need a backlight.

The oled was a misprint in my last post...sorry.

The fanboy thing was supposed to be a joke since it seems that term is thrown around alot here.

Yeah, I'm afraid I really don't have an opinion on OLEDs yet either. All I can discuss is what I've seen.

OLED is the right form, actually. I have heard of them, I just don't know yet how good they will be. I remember when Sony was talking up their SXRD displays as the greatest thing ever to happen in the universe (as they are often wont to do), but I found them to be not nearly as impressive as the company had suggested.

Hates Nomura.

Tagged: GooseGaws - <--- Has better taste in games than you.

Around the Network

I got the Vizio 42 inch 1080P for 999$ during a Costco sale ($200instant off coupon). I upgraded from a standard def 32 CRT.

I love my TV. It doesnt have the 'specs' of the bigger brands but it sure does look damn good when Im watching it in my living room. Xbox 360 games look great too.