By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - PC Discussion - The Semi Official VGChartz Minecraft Thread

spurgeonryan said:
AFter reading about 5 seperate pages on this game I have decided that it is really cool! I have a PC, so I would love to play this game! How have I barely paid attention to this until now I have no idea!

Yeah, when I first got into Minecraft, I had been resistant for quite some time myself. The only reason I started playing was because a friend of mine bought it for me.

I've since bought it for four other people.

SW-5120-1900-6153

Around the Network
spurgeonryan said:
thetonestarr said:
spurgeonryan said:
AFter reading about 5 seperate pages on this game I have decided that it is really cool! I have a PC, so I would love to play this game! How have I barely paid attention to this until now I have no idea!

Yeah, when I first got into Minecraft, I had been resistant for quite some time myself. The only reason I started playing was because a friend of mine bought it for me.

Thanks for that! I can only find the demo online though. Where do I go to get the actual game?

It's on the site,

http://www.minecraft.net/store

spurgeonryan said:
thetonestarr said:
spurgeonryan said:

Thanks for that! I can only find the demo online though. Where do I go to get the actual game?

(1) Register an account on Minecraft.net.

(2) Make sure you're logged in.

(3) Go to http://www.minecraft.net/store

(4) After that, merely download the client at https://s3.amazonaws.com/MinecraftDownload/launcher/Minecraft.exe

(5) Run the client and log in. It will download all the game resources the first time you run it, then each time after that, unless there's been an update, you'll be good to go.