By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Mafia Round 19 - Game Thread

noname2200 said:

Alright, let me summarize the case against Nikells:

1) Once hatmoza turned on him, he's spent the vast majority of the game hiding; he's only recently reappeared, and it took people voting to lynch him for that to happen.  In other words, he's been lurking for much of the game, even though he made himself fairly high-profile early on.

2) He's claimed to be a doctor, who can heal every night.  I'm a doctor, and I can not act every night, so it's somewhat discongruous.  Moreover, if I recall correctly vetteman said that once he found Morpheus he (vetteman) would become a doctor, rather than a regular townie:  if that's true, it would result in the town having three doctors, which seems a bit extreme.

3) He acted incredibly cagey about his role, long past the point where most townies would:  while it's understandable that a doctor won't come out and say he's a doctor, time basically ran out and he still hadn't bothered to role-claim and try to save himself.  Considering how rare it is for people to be online simultaneously, and how he was the only person with votes on him at the time, it seems unwise for a doctor to risk dying in order to, er, not risk dying.  Add to this the statement that he no longer cared as much about dying as he did on Day Two: apparently, doctors become less useful as the scum have fewer targets?