By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - What can Sony do and should they do anyhting?

This is just a question....The 360 is doing great and though i'm not an expert anaylst like some here I think it's safe to say that there will be a drop in HW sales after the discounted models are gone (to think these sales are carried by the new model alone is ludicrous). Should sony just ride this out or should they do something? The ps3 is finally profitable so I don't see the point in a price cut, unless psn plus was released to make up losses for a future cut? Again I'm no expert at this so I would appreciate someone clarifying this for me. Thanks!

P.s. I still can't post in threads so if you want a direct response from me I'll have to it on the wall (is anyone gonna fix that?)

Around the Network

Depends on how long the rise in sales last.

For now, they should let things play out the way they are.

Rockstar: Announce Bully 2 already and make gamers proud!

Kojima: Come out with Project S already!

pointless discussion about right now.  Sony will do something when the move releases, no sooner regardless how amazing 360 sales coudl continue

compare when the ps3 slim came out and new redesigned xbox360 came out. the impact is alot less for the xbox. although I am not sure if the sales are from the new redesigned 360 or the older model at discounted price. if it is the latter, it will be very short term sale spike.

pslee said:

compare when the ps3 slim came out and new redesigned xbox360 came out. the impact is alot less for the xbox. although I am not sure if the sales are from the new redesigned 360 or the older model at discounted price. if it is the latter, it will be very short term sale spike.

Keep in mind this doesn't account for PAL regions yet, as the 360S hasn't released there yet.

Rockstar: Announce Bully 2 already and make gamers proud!

Kojima: Come out with Project S already!