By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - God of War 3's anti-aliasing using the Cell's SPUs

@1337 Gamer maybe because the thread is for people who care?

Around the Network
1337 Gamer said:
Does anyone really care about all this technical mumble jumble? I mean seriously God of War looks amazing but do we really care how many ms it takes to render each frame??? I mean seriously just enjoy your PS3 and the games on it

There was a time when various VGChartz members posted endless threads regarding micro differences between game ports. Of course I don't care much about such micro differences myself as well, but a lot of claims in such discussions interested me as I'm a tech enthusiast and knew to be incorrect. The devs really going the extra mile to show off the Cell's capabilities interest me a lot more, God of War 3 is one of such games.

Naughty Dog: "At Naughty Dog, we're pretty sure we should be able to see leaps between games on the PS3 that are even bigger than they were on the PS2."

PS3 vs 360 sales

ROBOTECHHEAVEN said:
ps3 is a more powerfull system, but not by much. its just has 1st party dev's showing what the system can do, because the games are built for the ps3. where as most 360 games are being built using a multiplatform engine.

actually being only 20% it's 50-100 more gflops than the other console that's alot and it shows.

The PS3 is technically a lot more powerful than the XBox 360. This due to Blu-Ray, default harddrive and of course the Cell processor. Like Santa Monica stated God of War 3 is their first major effort on the PS3, they said look at where they are now and imagine what they will be able to do a couple of years from now.