By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - X10 : Alan Wake Images. Best Graphics on Console Ever. Yeah I said it.

something tells me selnor doesnt have a ps3,anyways, alan wake does look amazing, i am certainly no expert, the game looks like it has an amazing lighting engine, but i think the character models will suffer, personally the game looks like uncharted:drakes fortune level graphics, halo:reach looks like either killzone 2 or a little higher. that being said im really no expert, so dont flame me too much, just dropping my opinion like everyone else is.

"even a dead god still dreams"

Around the Network

I would say that Crysis beats this and most other games, except I don't know anyone whose even played it, and I sure as hell can't pass judgement cuz my computer lags up even in Diablo 2.

I survived the Apocalyps3

I wish the OP could have just talked about how great the game looks instead of looking for a fight. We can all agree this game looks awesome and hopefully the game play will be great too.

I'll be looking forward to some previews of the final build in the coming months.

I cannot help but stare at the chain in the bottom left corner of the 2nd to last pic. Where is the texture?

Kinect! who needs video games!

Did we just forgot about the last GOW3 trailer. it being all ingame makes it the best looking game ever

Around the Network
calvinandhobbes said:
I cannot help but stare at the chain in the bottom left corner of the 2nd to last pic. Where is the texture?

Great, now I can't unsee it either.

I survived the Apocalyps3

I was listening to the Mobcast and they was talking about what they saw at X10 and Garnett Lee said that Alan Wake is the Uncharted 2 for the 360 (Graphically speaking).

Just want to play good games

hahaha I love the title. A bunch of (possibly) photoshoped pictures = best grahpics ever. I doubt it.