By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

That's not entirely what it says though.

Your system gets only locked if they catch you being a pirate or hacking and modding your system after this update is done. You could decline just fine, but then your system won't get updated, at the price of you being unable to play games or use features that need your system to be updated. Long story short, if you mistakenly press 'decline', you're not suddenly stuck with a dead brick.