By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Another PS3 and Xbox 360 review: Devs Problems: Lack of memory on Sony PS3 and storage on Xbox 360

I'm still learning about these game consoles and this site has taught me alot, but many of your knowledge goes over my head.  This article is simple yet informative especially for a novice like me.

http://www.product-reviews.net/2007/11/03/devs-problems-lack-of-memory-on-sony-ps3-and-storage-on-xbox-360/

"Yet, you will notice that the PS3 sufferes time and time again in comparison - just mildly - mind you. The issues being what? Framerate? Resolution? This are problems not associated with CELL, but less memory, fill rate, bus transfer etc. The only way to really optimize is for Sony to “cut the fat” from their supplied libraries."

"But everyone, just bear this in mind. The Xbox 360, for all the bagging it gets, is really quite a powerfull piece of kit. It has 3 seperate PPC cpus, which basically equates to 6 hardware threads. It has more memory to play with, a superior GPU, and superfast bus rate.

All the BS talked about GOW pushing the 360 is almost toss. Sorry. It was only running on two thread system. And even that engine was very buggy and “heavy” at the time. If not totally overated in its own right as well."

Around the Network