By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sports Discussion - The Official Pro Wrestling Thread

Mise said:
Kasz216 said:

They confirmed mondays today... seems like such an odd choice... how is it going to help rating at all to go up against another wrestling show? I'm not a ratings expert but i'd think distance would be good and not bad.

That's not just an odd choice, it's downright suicidal IMO.

How in the hell does Hogan expect to compete with RAW, period, let alone going head-to-head with it? RAW has an established talent base, a much bigger fan base and has tons more media exposure. Not to mention, the show is run far more professionally than Impact has ever been.

They can't even back out of it without losing face in the media and with their own talent- and fanbases. Yet they have to either do it - or up their game, like, 10x over that "big" January Impact - or they're just flat-out screwed.

This is like David and Goliath - except David is pants-on-head retarded and Goliath has a goddamn minigun.

Literally, Lol!

I missed Friday's Smackdown.  Damn snow storm.  Now I gotta go to WWE.COM and read the results.

Around the Network

TNA Against All Odds ppv was terrrible. The way I see it, TNA will never match up to WWE's competition.

TO GOD BE THE GLORY

d21lewis said:
TNA is doomed. I'm watching it right now and Hulk Hogan has zero heat. The audience is dead and he's trying to sound hip by spouting off sayings that were cool twenty-forty years ago. The audience isn't feeling it at all.

They really need to get out of the Impact Zone or this will not end well.

I wouldn't judge by that crowd.  They're basically the "sony fanboys" of TNA wrestling.  Pretty niche, just used to the same thing, angry about the change and not very accepting.  The actual ratings have been up of flat in general vs before Hogan got there. 

Though I do worry they risk losing the new fans who likely mostly watch Raw.

Kasz216 said: