By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sony Discussion - VGchartz's Demon's Souls thread

pizzahut451 said:

I heard DS is incredibly hard, and since im a RPG noob (i only played 1 RPG in my life, and thatis fallout 3) im probably gonna have though time playing DS...

Demon's Souls is an RPG with heavy action elements in much the same way that Fallout 3 is an RPG with heavy FPS elements. As far as difficulty, it is hard, but I feel its difficulty is slightly overstated. Its a little more forgiving than most people contend becasue there are shortcuts you can open up in most levels. While you do start over at the beginning of the level if you die, you often do not have to play through the whole level again. The online component also makes it a lot easier because you can watch the strategies of other players and learn from them. If you pick it up, I'd be willing to help you or anyone else for that matter. I finally got my platinum for Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2, so I'm willing to play some Demon's Souls again.

I just realized you were looking at picking up the EU version. I have the NA version, so I could not help you. I'd be willing to help anyone with the NA version though.

Around the Network

Finished it. Top game beats out Uncharted 2 LBP and MGS4 some how.

Ynwa.

i remember i was on this thread everyday to go on to plat on of my fav games this gen, this thread rulez lol xD

Urgent!!!:

Can somebody help me!? After having this game since it's initial NA launch, I'm about to plat this sucker. But there's an issue.

Pure. Fucking. Bladestone.

I have farmed 4-2 pure black w/ souls sucker and have come to the conclusion that probability hates me.

PLEASE!!! If anyone wants to trade/or straight up give me one, I will suck yo dick be very happy.

Umbasa have mercy!!!

theres no way your going to find anyone with a spare lol....just keep at it, oh, and lck has nothing to do with it lol

Around the Network