By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Whos excited for Mario Kart Wii...

I have been coming to this site for the last 2 months and i know we have a while till this game is released but Galaxy and Brawl started being discussed a year ago and Mario Kart has just started to get hype (E3 announcing the 'Wii-eel'), i believe Nintendo are going to leave it till after christmas to start releasing info on this game. 

Well in personal opinion i am really excited about this game, i still play Mario Kart64 on my N64 (dont have GC so missed out on Double Dash). I was just wondering if you guyz are just as excited for it as Brawl and Galaxy. I believe Mario Kart Wii should hav been included in the 'golden triangle' as its just as fun, new and innovative, but no one seems to be hyped about it. 

I just wanted to ask a few questions like:

Do think this mario kart will be any good?

Who do you want as a driver that never made the cut before?

Whos your favourite character?

and most importantly do you think the new 'Wii-eel' will be for the better or worse?

I just want your opinions please.

Wii Friendcode - 6327 2612 7683 5724

feel free to add me whenever (just PM me to let me know)

Around the Network

Mario Kart is a great game. Mario Kart online will be an awsome game.

Double Dash: favorite characters were the koopa because of the steady diet of red turtle shells.

the Wii-eel will take it to a whole new level. Mario Kart has always been a more casual fun racing and i can imagine four people with the Wii-eels just having a blast, and WiFi would be awesome. Double dash was good but left a feeling of missing something. This mario kart will satisfy that whole

Although over the years I've not liked Mario Kart as much I'm definetly ready for MK Wii. Going to feed my online racer appetite.

But I'd much rather Nintendo make Excite Truck 2 w/ online.

I'll be buying it.

See Ya George.