By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - I'm so disappointed - RE5 Demo

o.k. for those struggling with the game here are some tips (and I'm not a pro by the way but at least alot more competent than alot of other people here lol).

For the PS3 demo:

- Type A control setup i.e. the default one works well. It's the only one I've tried (and only one I really want to). However, if you're struggling with the controls just keep playing and it will eventually come 2nd nature. I myself had difficulty and even hated the controls for the first 5 mins but I got used to it alot quicker than other people.
- Always run and do 180 degree turns (i.e. always hold 'X', and infact for the majority of the game you will only be using 'X' 'square', 'L1' and 'R2'.
- Change aiming to 'fastest'
- Bear in mind that when you have joined somebody's game there may be lag (I've noticed that there's a slight delay anyway for me) but there is no lag when you are the host. IT IS NOT THE GAME.
- press R2 at the start of the level and always refer to the map to see where your partner is. This is very useful imo.
- zombies are stupid. you can literally run around them in circles and never be hit. Don't be afraid to simply run pass crowds of zombies when it gets tense. i.e. when you are low on ammo/health in the first level run past any nearby zombies to one of the serveral rooms, and once inside barracade the door by moving a bookcase.
- Try mapping a herb and your secondary weapon to the d-pad, it makes it much faster than tapping 'triangle' to bring up the inventory screen. i.e. just tap left d-pad for your shotgun and right d-pad for a herb. (try mapping it when you have time).