By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Take Two: We just can't ignore the Wii's install base. We just can't.

GTA: Carnival Games..ROFLMAO!!!!
This dude seriously needs to rethink his words before coming out in public.

Around the Network
RolStoppable said:
makingmusic476 said:
GTA: Carnival Games? What?

That's easy to explain. Take Two is so used to Grand Theft Auto being their only profitable franchise that they automatically add the acronym in front of every game that made money for them.

Nice.

Also, funnily enough, there is no GTA: in front of Chinatown Wars...

@OP. hopefully they go the route of the ps2 games, rather than the gtaIV route, (I just started playing the PC version, and can't say i'm impressed at all with their attempts at 'realism' for the amount i've played - if that is even what they were going for)

makingmusic476 said:
GTA: Carnival Games? What?

i cant wait for GTA: Carnival games

on-topic: TT have so far released nothing to brag about, let see if they can improve next year

Wii/Mario Kart Wii Code:2793-0686-5434

Although it acknowledges that some of its brands are "not appropriate" for the Wii.

That line is still going to cause Take Two and many other developers to fail on the Wii. The core audience is there. Developers have to take advantage of it.

If Nintendo is successful at the moment, it’s because they are good, and I cannot blame them for that. What we should do is try to be just as good.----Laurent Benadiba

Bully sequel on Wii would be AWESOME!!!

DON'T WIN ME CHIBI BUDDY DON'T WIN ME.

ANIMAL CROSSING NEW LEAF FRIEND CODE:- 5129 1175 1029. MESSAGE ME.
ANDY MURRAY:- GRAND SLAM WINNER!

In my opinion the N64 was not just the best console of the 5th gen but, to this day the best console ever created!

Around the Network

I guess so.

Let's hope by them "not ignoring the Wii's install base" doesn't mean Carnival Games 2, 3 and 4.