By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - I need help from a MS fans.

I have a website, I am writing a "Looking Back, Looking Forward" article for each of the consoles.

Many of you know that I have had some bad experiences with the 360.  I try to remain unbiased, but I am having a lot of trouble writing this.

If you could pass me some of the things that you like about 360, as far as games, hardware, online services, pricing,  the malfunctions/warranty extension, etc.  I would really appreciate hearing what you guys have to say out side of the console wars threads.

I may include quotes, or I may just say "after reading what lots of people had to say".

Thanks again. 

I would cite regulation, but I know you will simply ignore it.

Around the Network

Demos for almost every single big game before it's released. That's one of the best things about Xbox Live.

The ability to connect your 360 to a computer monitor which makes you able to experience HD gaming without the need for an HD TV. It's very cost effective.

These are two things I've been verry happy with lately with the 360, there's lots of other stuff but that's two that come to mind.

Thanks to Blacksaber for the sig!

I do miss the demos. Of course they usually make me want to not buy a game, but I am wierd like that. I am happy playing through one level of most games.

See, I owned a 360, and I didn't know about the monitor. Thanks ckmlb.

I would cite regulation, but I know you will simply ignore it.