By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - I started Playing OOT just in time for the 10th anniversary

"find 2 more cyrstals and come back to me"

Why would you as a 'new school' gamer ask other gamers about spoilers?
Prove yourself. Beat the game.

Around the Network

Aha! I challenge you to find all the Skulltulas without help! About the graphics, I think they still look good, specially some lighting effects.

Castlevania Judgment FC:     1161 - 3389 - 1512

3DS Friend Code:   3480-2746-6289

Wii Friend Code: 4268-9719-1932-3069

haha, who starts playing an n64 game for the first time and says the graphics look like crap!? oh i feel sad for those who didn't grow up with NES/SNES/Genesis.

end of '08 predictions: wii - 43 million,  360 - 25 million, ps3 - 20 million

Games I've beat recently: Super Mario Galaxy, Knights of the Old Republic, Shadow of the Collossus

Proud owner of wii, gamecube, xbox, ps2, dreamcast, n64, snes, genesis, 3DO, nes, atari, intellivision, unisonic tournament 2000, and gameboy

Well, at least don't come back on here after completing the game and say it's overrated and it's a hunk of crap. It's a 10 year old game, most of the games you've played today which you would say is superior to OoT probably copied OoT in some way.

Incidently, if you don't say it's a hunk of crap, then you're a typical nintendo fanboy that isn't ready to accept the fact that OoT is outdated in 2008 (gameplay, graphics, story etc).

So good luck with that (my advice: best for you to say you enjoyed it or disliked it, just don't mention whether you agree or disagree with it's no.1 ranking).

wow. that was so cool. This game is much harder than Twilight princess. I didn't know that the whole point of the Goron city was to torch the enterance on the 3rd floor until after 1hr spent in the city. Do i have to buy the shield in Hyrule city to stop the guy that says "stop me and you'll get something"?