By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - New XBox 360 Owner

I just picked up an XBox 360 Elite and I need some help.

Peripherals - What do I need?

Games - I'm not much of a first person shooter fan because I get nauseated... but I'm going to tough it out so I can play with some co-workers. Will the nausea ever leave?

I need some game suggestions (the stickied thread is a bit out of date... and too long). Exclusives only please since if they are mult-platform I've probably heard of it since I have a PS3.

Thanks.

Around the Network

Gears of War and Halo 3 will get you started in the shooter department. You will probably like Gears better because it is third person. If you like RPGs I would recommend Fable 2 and Mass Effect as well.

I'm a filmmaker, writer, and gamer. Add me on Xbox Live or message me!

XBL Gamertag: StraitupBeastin

Depends what games you are into if RPG's then pick up: Fable II, Mass Effect, Lost Odyssey (those are must). There are plenty of quality titles on the 360 from every genre.

If you like RPGs, definitely pick up Tales of Vesperia and Fable 2.

"Naturally the common people don't want war: Neither in Russia, nor in England, nor for that matter in Germany. That is understood. But, after all, IT IS THE LEADERS of the country who determine the policy and it is always a simple matter to drag the people along, whether it is a democracy, or a fascist dictatorship, or a parliament, or a communist dictatorship. Voice or no voice, the people can always be brought to the bidding of the leaders. That is easy. All you have to do is TELL THEM THEY ARE BEING ATTACKED, and denounce the peacemakers for lack of patriotism and exposing the country to danger. IT WORKS THE SAME IN ANY COUNTRY."  --Hermann Goering, leading Nazi party member, at the Nuremberg War Crime Trials