By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Will Mass Effect 2 go to the PS3?

Bobo012893 said:
No it wont. I'm very positive and if it does I will shove a cucumber up my ass.

I agree.

But, I am going to go cubumber shopping for myself. Just in case.

Proud Sony Rear Admiral

Around the Network

Sadly i think it very, very unlikely.

assumption is the mother of all f**k ups 

^I agree... Especially as a developer myself i am identified with this...

In the Mass Effect case, i want it to stay on 360 and PC, and i will play the PC version...

probably, but Mass Effect 2 is kinda hard to "start" off with...sure it will be stand alone, but why would you want to play ME2 without playing ME?

"...You can't kill ideas with a sword, and you can't sink belief structures with a broadside. You defeat them by making them change..."

- From By Schism Rent Asunder

If ME2 goes to PS3, ME will go too (I suppose), if not, there's always the 360 (for those who have both consoles), or PC (My case), with a wireless gamepad and a connection to the HDTV (almost the same experience with better graphics)...

Around the Network

ME2 will but ME1 won't. My guess is that it'll arrive 6 months after the 360 version.

Kratos3000 said:

Recently BioShock goes to PS3 and the new BioShock 2 is coming to PS3 in 2009.

I wonder if Mass Effect 2 will be coming to PS3? Mass Effect 1 and 2 could be on the one PS3 game disc.

Exclusive games are becoming rarer due to third parties wanting to cash in by making multi formats of games.

Where is the confirmation of the bolded?

All I know is that there was a trailer for it on a PS3 game disc.

There was a trailer for Star Ocean 4 on a Sony published PSP game, look how that turned out.

starcraft - Playing Games = FUN, Talking about Games = SERIOUS

starcraft said:
Kratos3000 said:

I wonder if Mass Effect 2 will be coming to PS3? Mass Effect 1 and 2 could be on the one PS3 game disc.