By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Microsoft to see MGS, FF, and GTA exclusive to 720 Next Gen?

Ok so the other night I was having some red wine with my wife when I go set the wine down and it spills on our white carpet. So I go get some soda water to clean it up and she scream at me not to use it because it will just move the stain down further into the carpet and it will come back over time and collect dirt. So I ask her if she want me to get some stain remover she say no we need to buy a wet vac to do it properly.

What is she thinking the freaking soda water will work fine!

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network

Ok... first, don´t ever drink wine... it just doesn´t come close to beer... but since you were drinking with the misses and trying to get her drunk enough to do some freaky stuff in bed I will let it go for now... to your problem:

1. Take the same wine and spill it all over your carpet... red is a much nicer color for a carpet, you might need to get used your living room smelling like a homeless guys liver for a while but after that you can spill as much wine as you want...

2. If you really need a white carpet and don´t mind your place looking like you bought it from M.C. Hammer just bleach the s**t out of that rug...

3. I recall reading something about peanut butter, mayo and lemon doing the trick with red wine... or was it chewing gum ??? Anyway in the name of science you should combine any number of foods on the stain to figure out new ways to ruin it forever...

4. Are you sure you didn´t spill the wine on exactly the spot where you always wanted to put that little coffee table you saw in pottery barn ???