By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Why do I feel so uninterested in most games nowadays?

Hyperion said:
It's you, dude. You're getting old :p

I can't tell what's up with you, but I've been gaming for ten years and FFXII, RE4, GoW, SMG and Zelda:TP all made me giddy and joyful. Hope you can find another hobby :p

Noooo! I don't want to grow old!!!

But I must say that SMG actually made me feel like one of those people in the Wii commercials, waving their hands around and with a huge smile plastered on my lips. But that and Portal are really the only games like that making me feel that way in a looooong time. And just to throw in an unimportant piece of information, I have been gaming for 18 years or more now. 

@rubang: Yes. I am a huge fan of Boom Blox. I have yet to try Wii Fit, but I will be getting around to it one of these days.

This is invisible text!

Around the Network

I totally understand. I'm in my mid 20s, been gaming since I was 3 and I just rarely get excited for games anymore. Most traditional games that young whipper snappers are all gung ho about really don't appeal to me at all. I never beat bioshock, or oblivion, really didn't care about COD4 after playing it for a couple hours, I like brawl, but I don't love brawl, not that interested in MGS4 or the conduit. Most games just have a "been there done that" kind of feel to them.

It's the odd unique games that I really enjoy these days, and occasionally a little piece of well done gaming tradition (Such as Mario Galaxy). I loved boom blox, I'm enjoying my new wii-fit

You can find me on facebook as Markus Van Rijn, if you friend me just mention you're from VGchartz and who you are here.

BCrayfish said: