By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Research help (CG, Xbox, PS2 polygon specs)

I need some more data on what the highest in game poly count was for those consoles. These were what the console were claiming when released. 

GC – 12 million
PS2 – 75 million
Xbox – 125 million

So far I have the actuals around these numbers

GC - 20 million from - factor 5

PS2 - around 10 - 16 million no solid sources though

Xbox - 10 - 12 very little info

Thanks for the help?

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
Around the Network

Xbox:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_Nvidia_graphics_processing_units#Console_graphics_processors

Gamecube:
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comparison_of_ATI_graphics_processing_units#Console_graphics_processors

Pixel and vertex fillrate is probably more important than polygon count.

Ubuntu. Linux for human beings.

If you are interested in trying Ubuntu or Linux in general, PM me and I will answer your questions and help you install it if you wish.

Those are the hypothetical numbers or before other architecture is introduced. I was looking for real developer numbers.

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1
kenzomatic said:
Those are the hypothetical numbers or before other architecture is introduced. I was looking for real developer numbers.

They tend to be secretive about these things...

Ubuntu. Linux for human beings.

If you are interested in trying Ubuntu or Linux in general, PM me and I will answer your questions and help you install it if you wish.