By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Do you keep your old gaming consoles?

Do you keep your old gaming consoles?

Yes 56 72.73%

No 5 6.49%

Some 16 20.78%

Total:77

Recently, I've been selling some of my older games and systems as I lacked the space to keep them and wasn't playing them much. And there was one system, that I was certain I wouldn't want anymore.

This was the Sega Saturn.

I started playing the games like Sega Rally, Virtua Fighter 2, Road Rash, Tomb Raider and Theme Park among others to check that everything worked and all of a sudden felt a strong nostalgia for the games and everything. I have no idea why because I didn't grow up with the Saturn (I didn't start gaming till I was a teenager). It is a massively underrated console and now I can't decide whether to keep it or not. 

I dunno how many of you enjoy retro gaming but do you guys keep older systems and why?

Also should I keep or sell the Sega Saturn?

Xbox One, PS4 and Switch (+ Many Retro Consoles)

'When the people are being beaten with a stick, they are not much happier if it is called the people's stick'- Mikhail Bakunin

Prediction: Switch will sell better than Wii U Lifetime Sales by Jan 1st 2018

Around the Network

I don't really see why I should get rid of my older consoles. The only one I did so was my PS2, and that was because it broke and the repairs needed weren't worth it.

You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

People who get rid of their consoles confuse me tbh.

Unless they're getting a mid-gen upgrade, or the new console has backwards compatibility. 

"Just for comparison Uncharted 4 was 20x bigger than Splatoon 2. This shows the huge difference between Sony's first-party games and Nintendo's first-party games."