By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Sales Discussion - Amazon U.S. May bestsellers and general Amazon-based discussion

Just when you start to wonder if maybe Switch demand is slowing...

and then the stock refresh happens :P

Around the Network

I don't get the Switch Amazon prices...why are they $400+ and they change all the time? I've been trying to maybe buy one but the prices are super inconsistent.

I'm a noob when it comes this kind of stuff. One of my family members lives in the U.S and will come to visit me next month and I want to take the opportunity to buy a Switch if possible, since is super expensive in my country (thanks taxes!).

Nintendo and PC gamer

osed125 said:

I don't get the Switch Amazon prices...why are they $400+ and they change all the time? I've been trying to maybe buy one but the prices are super inconsistent.

I'm a noob when it comes this kind of stuff. One of my family members lives in the U.S and will come to visit me next month and I want to take the opportunity to buy a Switch if possible, since is super expensive in my country (thanks taxes!).

Resellers and small time retailers selling via Amazon jacking the prices up as high as they can when all the stock from the major respectable retailers like Amazon, Gamestop, Best Buy, etc sell out.  That's why you'll see the Switch slide down the ranks and then jump to the top when new stock comes in.  And they keep changing because the prices are being pushed as high as demand can sustain so they dip from time to time.  And fall the most in the lead up to a stock refresh for the major retailers.  Be on the look out for such a refresh on the 26th

Nuvendil said:
osed125 said: