By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Two of the most disappointing things happened during PSX

So I loved the PSX show and many of the games they showed.  However I had to watch it later due to crappy internet out in the woods while hunting (well not actually during the hunt but when I was back at the camper).  The first really crappy thing happened when I was trying to get the 20th anniversary PS4 and I got to the checkout page and then clicked "pay with paypal" and it WOULDN'T LOAD!  I know I was well under the 2 hour mark they said they sold in (this was minutes after the tweet) and yeah I was gonna resell it but I'm a poor college student who could use $1,000-14,500 profit right now.

The second was even worse for me than many who were watching live.  I was trying to watch the stream on twitch on my phone but the 3g was crap out there and all I saw at one point was the still image of FF7 on stage.  I was reasonably thinking this was FF7 remastered at long last!  I got home expecting to see pangs of rejoice.  As I said the 3g was crap so I gave up on the stream after that still image wouldn't move (wasn't the first time).  I'm not even a FF fan but just like 15 finally being brought out of hell I was so happy for the fans that finally got their wish.  Then I found out about the trolling and felt sorry for buying Sleeping Dogs Definitive not long ago.  Inexusable.  For a few brief hours I lived in a world where gamer's #1 wish since 2005 had finally been fulfilled.  At least Valve is honest about HL3 not being developed...oh wait

So yeah a pretty crappy weekend that not even that EPIC looking Uncharted gameplay could compensate for.  Any of you guys pissed about either of these things as I heard the server issues with Sony were prevalent.

Get Your Portable ID!Lord of Ratchet and Clank

Duke of Playstation Plus

Warden of Platformers

Around the Network