By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Do you trust Ebay?

I was wondering how many people trust/buy from ebay.

My mom goes crazy on that site from buying collectibles to doing her holiday shopping but I wasn't sure if I should trust it for more expensive items.

Ex: I want to buy 2GB of ram and I can get it for only 60$ + shipping but then how does the waranty work or what if for some reason the item doesn't work?

What do you guys think? 

Around the Network

I wouldn't trust it. I personally sold a bad stick of ram on eBay myself once.

I trust E-bay I just don't trust all the people on there though.

"Back off, man. I'm a scientist."

Your theories are the worst kind of popular tripe, your methods are sloppy, and your conclusions are highly questionable! You are a poor scientist. Especially if you think the moon landing was faked.

ioi + 1

I trust ebay... but I want a very high percentage for the seller at least 99.5%. I typically read all the negative feedback given to do a little estimate within my head to find out if I think the seller was at fault and if the seller did anything to remediate it. Most expensive purchase I've made online is a motorcycle helmets ($370 & $320). However, my dad bought a Harley Motorcycle ($12k) and flew and picked it up 500 miles away. So yeah I trust it, but be wary of sellers from Hong Kong, sellers with no feedback or a poor percentage of positive feedback.

azrm2k said:

What did the customer say?

Around the Network

I trust it, but I don't do paypal. Money Order or cash for me.

I am Washu-bot B, loyal servant of Final-Fan, the greatest scientific genius in the universe!

cool48 said:
azrm2k said:

What did the customer say?

The best part is he never complained.  I don't know if he was so confused and thought he did something to it or what.

cleveland124 said: