By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Xbox Empire - New thread up soon!

yo_john117 said:

Man that's another reason why I love Amazon. Instead of forking over an extra $42 in tax I just buy it from them and I don't have to pay that extra money. On top of that since I'm an Amazon Prime member I only have to pay $3.99 for one day shipping (which means I get it the day it comes out).

It's been so long since I've boughten a big ticket item at retail that I forgot they even charge tax on stuff like this xD

Prime is awesome.  So worth the price.  But since IM a college student i get it for a discount as well.  Amazon is a pretty awesome site overall.

Around the Network
JayWood2010 said:
yo_john117 said:

Man that's another reason why I love Amazon. Instead of forking over an extra $42 in tax I just buy it from them and I don't have to pay that extra money. On top of that since I'm an Amazon Prime member I only have to pay $3.99 for one day shipping (which means I get it the day it comes out).

It's been so long since I've boughten a big ticket item at retail that I forgot they even charge tax on stuff like this xD

Prime is awesome.  So worth the price.  But since IM a college student i get it for a discount as well.  Amazon is a pretty awesome site overall.

Yep I get the student discount thing as well which makes it even more awesome. The amount of money I've saved on that site is probably in the hundreds for the past year alone.

I'm just glad I decided to pre-order a X1 from there before they sold out (I was pretty darn close to not getting one).

yo_john117 said:
JayWood2010 said:
yo_john117 said:

Yep I get the student discount thing as well which makes it even more awesome. The amount of money I've saved on that site is probably in the hundreds for the past year alone.

I'm just glad I decided to pre-order a X1 from there before they sold out (I was pretty darn close to not getting one).