By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Medal of Honor Heroes 2 for Wii online frustrations

First, I am new to online play and I have really enjoyed MOHH2 online.  There is something that is driving me crazy though.  It seems that it takes me like 10 hits to kill somebody or more, and they can take me out in 2 or 3.  I mean there was a time tonight where I hit a guy in the face with a shotgun 4-5 times and he still was running around and then hit me 1 time and I was dead.  It even took 5 sniper rifle shots to take another guy down.  There have been several time that I have unloaded a whole machine gun round into a guy and he just shoots me and kills me with one burst from his machine gun.  What the heck is going on here?  Has anyone else noticed this?  Are they using some kind of cheat or what?

My Tag: 2 Timothy 3:1

Jesus Christ is the ONLY way to Heaven! (John14:6)

Every second 2 people die . . . What if this is your second? 

www.goodpersontest.com

Around the Network

I don't really know what to say. It really can get frustrating, I know. But I've been playing since about the time the game came out, and all I can really tell you is to practice. Those guys that kill you in one hit are hitting you in the sweet spot, which is the head. Also, I've heard, that it's smart to aim slightly ahead of where they are going, though I don't really think I do that too much.

Also, be careful of the guys that just spawn... when their screen is still black (which is for a few seconds after they spawn), they can't die. If I see someone appear, I always wait around 2 seconds before firing... Gives me time to get a good aim at their heads.

BTW, is your username Kazadoom, like Khazad-dûm, from Lord of the Rings, or is that just complete coincidence?

100th post! lol

ugh I can't wait till someone makes a real FPS for the Wii.

I wish nintendo would create a SOCOM like Wii game..