By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
DarkThanatos said:
mantlepiecek said:

And I would like to make it very clear - I would rather not go for stefl's lynch even if he is probably scum this game. I want to catch someone else - I think pezus / linkz. Or tabaha.

Why? 

I would have thought it would be better to take out a high likely scum now, then possibly mis-lynch. If Stefl really is a Mafia absorber, with Doc/poison doc protection- it just allows him to protect his scummates. 

I am still a bit of a newb though, so I may be missing something glaringly obvious here. Please tell me what I'm missing or not considering

It's because linkz as scum is a very powerful player and difficult to lynch. I would rather go with him then stefl, especially since I am now convinced that linkz is 3rd party sk.

Stefl is scummy, to be honest I wouldn't mind him being lynched but I can see that happening down the road. I consider it very important to find his scummates if he is scum - otherwise find other suspects worth lynching today itself.

Around the Network
DarkThanatos said:
TruckOSaurus said:

Nope, because thinking the poisoner is part of the Mafia is unreasonable.

Even if poisoner is not part of Mafia- The rest of my point is equally valid. 

Stefl would not know if there was a poisoner or not. That still means it is a safe thing for him to claim he was targetted by a poison doc. If there isn't a poison doc- perfect, it can't be disproved that there isn't one. The poisoner might have targetted the nightkill. 

If there is a poison doc, then the poison doc would know that Stefl was lying, but to prove it, they would have to claim, and that would mean having to persuade town around, and then they would be killed that night. 

Now do you agree with it?