By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Review of a bunch of early 360 games and a bunch of Xbox games (I'm bored)

All my PS3 controllers are at my cousins house, I haven't got any new 360 games to play and I'm extremely bored. So I went through a Microsoft fest and if anyone's interested, I'm going to give some mini reviews of all those old 360 games I never got to play properly. Take into account that I haven't finished them all, but I played a fair amount of them and I'm still bored, so I'm gonna write stuff.

Mass Effect: I really didn't like Mass Effect when I first played it back in 2008. It just didn't click with me, but I started playing it again and I think I'm now starting to understand all the love. The game looks really good, the voice acting is really good, the squad mechanics in the game are great and the lore of the universe is really interesting. The gun play is better than I remember, it's still not great, but I've played much worse Third Person Shooters. The games negatives include the massive amount of screen tearing, the frame rate got really bad sometimes, I'm kinda struggling with the upgrade system and I really don't like Shephard as a character. The codex is great, probably the best feature in the whole game. Based on my experience so far, I'd give the game a 8.5/10.