By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - General Discussion - Want to learn spanish,is there hope for me?

I've always wanted to learn spanish,but I've always been to lazy to put forth the effort. I sucked at english,so it would probably take me years and years of pratice to learn a second language. Why spanish you ask---I just like the sound and the way spanish people talk,I just like how it rolls off your tongue.Why a second language you ask-----The challenge of it. To say that I accomplished something,there would be no bigger challenge to me,then this goal. So what's an easy to start learning spanish? Is there software that works? Is there some techniques that I could use. Should I just quit,before I even start? I would want this to be self-taught bye the way.  

Around the Network

Best advice is to get a class. Good software (Rosetta Stone) is expensive as hell, and you have to really have the right mentality to go it alone, like buy yourself a textbook or something (i don't have that mentality, for instance, i need structure)

Find a cheap class

Monster Hunter: pissing me off since 2010.

Mr Khan said:

Best advice is to get a class. Good software (Rosetta Stone) is expensive as hell, and you have to really have the right mentality to go it alone, like buy yourself a textbook or something (i don't have that mentality, for instance, i need structure)

Find a cheap class

I forgot about Rosetta Stone,thanks. I'd rather do that. Going at it alone,has always been my mentality. lol

You have to build a strong discipline to go for that. Also, if you don't have interest for the culture of Spain or Latin America, then i would not recommend to study and learn by yourself.

I studied japanese in the past, and the only thing that pushed me for that was the love for japan's culture. Everytime I HEAR J-pop, WATCH j-doramas and PLAY japanese games.