By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close
Ka-pi96 said:
archer9234 said:

Nope. The system wouldn't know if it was an old file from you, or another person. You can factory reset your PS3. And then put back your save file. It be the same thing. The saves aren't encrypted in anyway to determine that. Unless you cheated in an online game. And someone reported you.

Pretty sure it does. I remember when I created my new profile and tried to use my old Uncharted save files. It made very clear that they weren't from my new profile and that I couldn't get trophies from them.

Well, the thread is if you get banned. Not if the trophoies will work or not.