By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Thatgamecompany’s Journey has claimed the Game of the Year and five other accolades at the Game Developers Choice Awards.

The Walking Dead, Far Cry 3, Dishonored, The Room and FTL: Faster Than Light managed to pick up awards in the categories Journey didn’t win, and there was personal recognition for Steve Russell, Chris Melissinos and doctors Ray Muzyka and Greg Zeschuk. The full list of winners is below.

Best Downloadable Game: Journey (thatgamecompany)
Best Narrative: The Walking Dead (Telltale Games)
Best Visual Arts: Journey (thatgamecompany)
Ambassador Award: Chris Melissinos
Best Technology: Far Cry 3 (Ubisoft)
Best Game Design: Journey (thatgamecompany)
Best Handheld/Mobile Game: The Room (Fireproof Studios)
Best Audio: Journey (thatgamecompany)
Pioneer Award: Steve Russell
Best Debut: FTL: Faster Than Light (Subset Games)
Innovation Award: Journey (thatgamecompany)
Audience Choice Award: Dishonored (Arkane Studios)
Lifetime Achievement Award: Dr. Ray Muzyka and Dr. Greg Zeschuk
Game of the Year: Journey (thatgamecompany)