By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

So I gave up on FFXIV a while ago, even before the free trial.  I thought I had cancelled my account and then I received an email this weekend notifying me that me free trial was about to end.

I didn't think much of it at first but I read it this morning and it was telling me that if I didn't cancel my service account, I was going to be charged.  Hmmm...

I go through their confusing ass menus (and I'm surprised they couldn't make a decent UI to save their lives!) and finally find the space to check my service account status and apparently I didn't cancel or my account got reactivated when they extended the trail!  I wade through their confusing menus again and finally cancel and confrim it again.

So to anyone that thought they cancelled their FFXIV account, save yourself a possible headache and check again.