By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Microsoft Discussion - Portable 360.

seen similar stuff before, you can probably find PS3Wii ones as well if you look hard enough, not really new to me, i had a similar thing for my PS1 (it was like a briefcase with a car powerd screen on one half and connections and bay for PS1 in the other)

Around the Network

great feat!!! MS turned a PC into a console and these guys turned a 360 into a PC....

This thing is totally useless.... and as noted above the keyboard is useless, there is the msn addon....

add to this that the controler has to be carried outside the briefcase.... completely defeats any purpose this thing could have had.

OoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoOoO

Is it possible to make it more portable than that? cuz man that is big. Im no engineer or electrician (or w/e is needed to do something like this) but I think that it is possible to make it atleast smaller than that. It looks like an actual 360 is in there.

Q_A_X said:
mrstickball said:
Wale, your getting a 1 day ban for constant trolling of the X360 forums. Start posting constructive comments rather than reasonless bashing.

Why? He is just stating a fact. The 360 does scratch discs when moved around, as does it get very hot when enclosed. He did nothing wrong.

Any console will scratch your discs if you move it around while they are spinning due to a little thing called inertia.  This is not a problem unique to the 360.

Q_A_X said:
mrstickball said:
Wale, your getting a 1 day ban for constant trolling of the X360 forums. Start posting constructive comments rather than reasonless bashing.

Why? He is just stating a fact. The 360 does scratch discs when moved around, as does it get very hot when enclosed. He did nothing wrong.