By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Shin Megami Tensei IV official website: ‘In 15,000 tweets, a disaster will begin’

One question, does SMT IV follow the mechanics of Soul Hackers? Because I've only played two SMT games (Soul Hackers and Devil Survivor), and I don't like the Soul Hackers gameplay.

You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

Around the Network
BasilZero said:
So its a sequel/prequel for the 3DS coming out in Feb 2016.

Naice

I need to get SMTIV now ;o

i'm halfway thru.  don't expect the game to be easy.  i'm new to the series and it is somewhat hard in a sense. and i hate the too much random monsters.

Dusk said:

Perhaps sucked is the wrong word. However, I disliked it very much. It's the only SMT game I have played and I was sorely disappointed with it.Not sure why I keep referring to it in the past tense, I still own it. But I don't plan to play it again.

Don't try to convince me to play it more to like it cause I have put a good amount of time into the game, more than I really should have since I wasn't enjoying it. It shouldn't be a point of forcing myself to play a game to get to a point where I like it or appreciate it.

Not for me.