By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Nintendo Discussion - 2020.12.15 Nindie World Showcase


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GzXyEEQ6L2I


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2W0ke-t0nzg


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vlVeaz_l5Jg

---

Here are the links:

https://indieworld.nintendo.com/showcase/

US: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L-7gGgAzoPU
UK: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J1Ior2bbE1E
ES: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sWOesMR_1Dk

---

Something will be airing on the 15th December, be sure to find out what at 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm GMT / 6pm CET.
Stream will feature around 15 minutes of updates and new announcements on indie games coming to Switch.

Might have an ode to silk?

Last edited by TomaTito - on 15 December 2020

@Twitter | Switch | Steam

You say tomato, I say tomato 

"¡Viva la Ñ!"

Around the Network

That's nice, but I was still hoping for a general Direct.



Ok are we finally getting Silksong ?



This may sound weird, but I wish they would save this sort of thing for early January. Really, it's too late in the year for any games to be releasing unless they have Santa and Rudolph in them. But when January hits, then people are going to be bored and waiting for new stuff. That is the perfect time to release an Indie Direct.



Surprising to see a Nindie this late in the year, maybe it will include extra Christmas sales?



You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

Around the Network
CaptainExplosion said:

That's nice, but I was still hoping for a general Direct.

Me too.



I am a Nintendo fanatic.

I'm already satisfied with this year in terms of output, third party releases as well as first party re-releases of old games made it a surprisingly good year for me, as lame as that sounds. I'm happy we'll hopefully get more news on Silksong. Really what I want is a return to general Directs next year!



Darwinianevolution said:

Surprising to see a Nindie this late in the year, maybe it will include extra Christmas sales?

An eShop Christmas sale is bound to happen; but that would most likely be for next week, right?



@Twitter | Switch | Steam

You say tomato, I say tomato 

"¡Viva la Ñ!"

All I need is silksong news to be happy



i have to wait to 3 am aest to watch it i well see it, when i wake up early around 5 am my time.