By using this site, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our Terms of Use. Close

Forums - Gaming Discussion - Summer Gaming Events |OT|

Event Date & Time Thread Video & Recap
Inside Xbox May Episode May 7th @ 11am ET / 8am PT / 4pm BST Link Stream / Article
Tony Hawk's Pro Skater 1 + 2 Remaster May 12th @ 12pm ET / 9am PT / 5pm BST Link Stream / Article
Unreal Engine 5 May 13th @ 11am ET / 8am PT Link Stream / Article
PlayStation State of Play: Ghost of Tsushima May 14th @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT   Stream / Article
The Last Of Part II: State of Play May 27th @ 4pm ET / 1pm PT Link Stream / Article
Outriders Broadcast May 28th @ 12pm ET / 9am PT
IGN's Summer of Gaming TBA - Early June    
GameSpot's Play For All TBA - Early June    
PC Gaming Show June 6th    
Guerrilla Collective June 6th - 8th    
Steam Game Festival June 9th - 14th
Cyberpunk 2077 Broadcast June 11th
EA Play Live June 11th @ 7pm ET / 4pm PT / 12am BST
Gamefest Developer Showcase June 22nd @ 11am ET / 8am PT
Xbox Game Studios Showcase TBA - July
Tennocon 2020 - Warframe Stream July 11th
Ubisoft Forward July 12th @ 3pm ET / 12pm PT
Gamefest Developer Showcase July 20th
Gamescom Opening Night Live August 27th - 30th

Website: https://www.summergamefest.com/

Last edited by Ryuu96 - on 28 May 2020

Around the Network

Figured this thread might be useful given we have no E3 this year and the dates for publisher digital events might be all over the place, I'll use this thread to keep track of them all.

The Summer Game Fest schedule is being posted tomorrow, other publishers will announce soon, we only have Microsoft and EA thus far but they'll certainly be a lot more soon, Sony is rumoured for late May - early June, Microsoft is rumoured to have another event in July, I'm also adding IGN and GameSpot's events even though they aren't technically apart of Geoff's Summer Game Fest.

If someone wants to make a thread on these events then simply request it here, reserve it and I will keep track of all the threads we have on VGC for these events here.

Last edited by Ryuu96 - on 04 May 2020

For a moment I thought this was some sort of VGC tournament.

But for real, it's going to be interesting to see how well this works, considering that live events for presentations are going the way of the dodo sooner rather than later. Also, Gamespot and IGN are making their own events? Really?



You know it deserves the GOTY.

Come join The 2018 Obscure Game Monthly Review Thread.

Updated.



I'm tagging in because I never read my subscriptions



Around the Network

It looks like several companies are staying to the June 11ish time table. I wouldn't be surprised if more join in with reveals during June. The notable companies changing the time table are the big 3. Ironically they don't want to keep to the E3 timing. Interesting.



E3 still lives... kinda... not really lul. No Sony or Nintendo on that list is unfortunate. Currently I mainly hope RimWorld goes on sale during the Steam Game Festival, but who knows maybe Microsoft will surprise us.



Lonely_Dolphin said:
E3 still lives... kinda... not really lul. No Sony or Nintendo on that list is unfortunate. Currently I mainly hope RimWorld goes on sale during the Steam Game Festival, but who knows maybe Microsoft will surprise us.

Sony will be on the list eventually, they just haven't yet announced their event - It's rumoured for late May - early June.

Here's Phase 1 of the line ups with more to be announced, not all of these will have big digital events but they'll be announcing stuff.

Nintendo is unknown, I don't believe they're taking part in this Game Fest thing and they've mentioned no Direct for June with reports it might not happen until the end of Summer.

Some other bits have been announced but haven't yet got exact dates, Xbox is planning a Game Festival like Steam and also announcements every month, with their June announcements happening in IGN's Summer of Gaming.

Should be more announcements coming soon.



Awesome idea for a thread!



             

                               Anime: Haruhi                                                                                      Anime: Love Live
                              Nsfw Anime Thread                                                                             Join our Anime Threads!
                             Sfw Anime Thread                                                                                VGC Tutorial Thread

Ryuu96 said:
Lonely_Dolphin said:
E3 still lives... kinda... not really lul. No Sony or Nintendo on that list is unfortunate. Currently I mainly hope RimWorld goes on sale during the Steam Game Festival, but who knows maybe Microsoft will surprise us.

Sony will be on the list eventually, they just haven't yet announced their event - It's rumoured for late May - early June.

Here's Phase 1 of the line ups with more to be announced, not all of these will have big digital events but they'll be announcing stuff.

Nintendo is unknown, I don't believe they're taking part in this Game Fest thing and they've mentioned no Direct for June with reports it might not happen until the end of Summer.

Some other bits have been announced but haven't yet got exact dates, Xbox is planning a Game Festival like Steam and also announcements every month, with their June announcements happening in IGN's Summer of Gaming.

Should be more announcements coming soon.

Ah so it's just Nintendo that doesn't want to play ball, typical.

Anywho this is thread is an undertaking, I imagine it can be difficult to keep up with all these companies doing different things at different times over the course of four months, but I'm sure you'll do a fine job.