Forums - Sony Discussion - Official: Playstation Experience 2017




Friday December 8: Opening Presentation – 8pm PT (4am GMT and 3pm ACT on Saturday)

Saturday December 9 

Media Molecule Presents Dreams – 12:30pm PT/ 8.30pm GMT/ 4.30am ACT
IGN Ranks the Top 10 PlayStation Games of all Time 2pm PT/ 10pm GMT/ 6am ACT 
Ghost of Tsushima: From Concept to Reveal – 3:30pm GMT/ 11.30pm GMT/ 7.30am ACT
Uncharted 10th Anniversary Celebration – 5pm PT/ 1am GMT/ 9am ACT 
The Last of Us Part II: Meet the Cast 6:30pm PT/ 2.30am GMT/ 10.30 am ACT 

What to expect: No big announcement but there are some special announcement. Release date from 1st party games (God of War and etc.)
 

Streams:


More info here. https://www.playstation.com/en-us/campaigns/2017/playstation-experience/
&
http://www.techradar.com/news/playstation-experience-2017

Last edited by NoCtiS_NoX - on 08 December 2017

Around the Network

Devil May Cry 5
Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
Agent
Bully 2
Disgaea 6



    

Basil's YouTube Channel


                    

BasilZero said:
Devil May Cry 5
Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
Agent
Bully 2
Disgaea 6

Prepare to be Disappointed. They are holding back announcements to next years E3. 
Dsigaea will be announced on Jump festa I hope or the weekly Dengeki news or Famitsu.



NoCtiS_NoX said:
BasilZero said:
Devil May Cry 5
Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
Agent
Bully 2
Disgaea 6

Prepare to be Disappointed. They are holding back announcements to next years E3. 
Dsigaea will be announced on Jump festa I hope or the weekly Dengeki news or Famitsu.

So, they held back E3 announcements for PSX this year, to hold them back even longer for E3 next year...



NoCtiS_NoX said:
BasilZero said:
Devil May Cry 5
Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
Agent
Bully 2
Disgaea 6

Prepare to be Disappointed. They are holding back announcements to next years E3. 
Dsigaea will be announced on Jump festa I hope or the weekly Dengeki news or Famitsu.

 

I know, let a Chocobo dream yo.



    

Basil's YouTube Channel


                    

Around the Network

tagging



BasilZero said:
Devil May Cry 5
Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster
Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
Agent
Bully 2
Disgaea 6

Too soon for Xenoverse 3. FFXIII remaster is a good guess. 



Tagging.



VGPolyglot said:
NoCtiS_NoX said:

Prepare to be Disappointed. They are holding back announcements to next years E3. 
Dsigaea will be announced on Jump festa I hope or the weekly Dengeki news or Famitsu.

So, they held back E3 announcements for PSX this year, to hold them back even longer for E3 next year...

That's the rumor.  

and they are being critized for announcing games far too early. 

Last edit. There's an article Sony is changing this and they will announce the games when they are closer to release. I will find that article.



BasilZero said:
Devil May Cry 5
Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster

Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
Agent
Bully 2
Disgaea 6

I reckon Devil May Cry 5 IS coming, why else would they be releasing the HD trilogy on current gen consoles... it's a sign!

I'd LOVE for a Final Fantasy XIII Trilogy Remaster, despite what people say about Final Fantasy XIII, I really enjoyed it and think it's a great game, love the soundtrack too. I never finished XIII-2 and haven't played Lightning Returns, so it'd definitely be a purchase from me, lol.

As for Disgaea 6, not sure if we'll see it just yet, think it'll be announced elsewhere... but I don't know, I love the Disgaea games, but I stopped myself from buying D5 because I just don't have the time to put several hundreds hours into a single game anymore, and I always do with the series, lol...

And the rest? Agent and Bully 2 are just nopes, I can 100% guarantee they won't be there. Not sure about Xenoverse 3 since I don't keep up with the series.