Forums - Sony Discussion - PlayStation All-Stars Battle Royale review thread

I'm guessing it's a review embargo thing since IGN mentions their review will be up tomorrow but I can't wait to see how the game gets reviewed. Of course, I'm buying it no matter what but I'm really hoping it does well both in reviews and in sales.

Anyone found an early review of the game in some dark corner of the Internet?

 

EDIT:

Review embargo over!

Metacritic :74 (19 reviews)

http://www.metacritic.com/game/playstation-3/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale/critic-reviews

Reviews:

Games Cabin http://www.thegamescabin.com/tgc-review-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale/ 8.5/10
Screw Attack http://www.screwattack.com/reviews/review-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale 8.5/10
Push Square http://www.pushsquare.com/reviews/ps3/playstation_all_stars_battle_royale 9/10
IGN http://www.ign.com/articles/2012/11/20/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review 8/10
Awesome Games http://www.awesomegames.co.uk/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review 4/5
Playstation Lifestyle http://www.playstationlifestyle.net/2012/11/20/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review-ps3-vita/ 8/10
Game Revolution http://www.gamerevolution.com/review/playstation-allstars-battle-royale 4/5
PSNation http://www.psnation.org/2012/11/20/review-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-ps3/ A / A+
Eurogamer http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/2012-11-20-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review 7/10
GameInformer http://www.gameinformer.com/games/playstation_all-stars_battle_royale/b/ps3/archive/2012/11/20/all-stars-battle-royale-review.aspx 7.5/10
GamesRadar   3.5/5
Escapist   4/5
PS Universe
http://www.psu.com/a017636/PlayStation-All-Stars-Battle-Royale-Review 9/10
Videogamer http://www.videogamer.com/reviews/playstation_allstars_battle_royal_review.html 6/10
Vandal http://www.vandal.net/analisis/ps3/playstation-allstars-battle-royale/15275&act=url 8.9/10
Kotaku http://kotaku.com/5962030/playstation-all+stars-battle-royale-the-kotaku-review Yes / Yes
God is a Geek http://www.godisageek.com/2012/11/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review/ 7/10
Shack News http://www.shacknews.com/article/76727/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review-a-small-tribute No score
Game Trailers

http://www.gametrailers.com/reviews/pd90cb/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review

7.3/10
Destructoid http://www.destructoid.com/review-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-238694.phtml
9/10
Venture Beat http://venturebeat.com/2012/11/20/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-successfully-brings-the-fight-to-smash-bros-review/ 9/10
Crave Online http://www.craveonline.com/gaming/reviews/200013-review-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale 8/10
Inside Gamer http://translate.google.com.au/translate?sl=nl&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=en&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.insidegamer.nl%2Frecensies%2F101813%2Fpsas-playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review 8.5/10
Forbes http://www.forbes.com/sites/insertcoin/2012/11/20/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-review/ 7.5/10
SpazioGames http://www.spaziogames.it/recensioni...le-royale.aspx 8/10
3DJuegos http://www.3djuegos.com/juegos/anali...battle-royale/ 8/10
Game Spot http://www.gamespot.com/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale/videos/playstation-all-stars-battle-royale-video-review-6400395/ 6.5/10


Around the Network
It will probably sell 200k ~ 300k first week. It will probably average a 80 meta. That being said, I have not found a single review.

When is it even coming out? :O

November 20th, so tomorrow. In comparison, Hitman: Absolution, which releases tomorrow as well, has 22 reviews already.



Well IGN is giving it a 9 and the metascore will be 84. Aldo reviewed it at 8. Plus you can check my sig.



links

The One and Only

VizionEck.com

Around the Network
I predict 85 - 87 metascore.

JoeTheBro said:

Well IGN is giving it a 9 and the metascore will be 84. Aldo reviewed it at 8. Plus you can check my sig.

Was there a leak of some kind or is that your prediction?



TruckOSaurus said:
JoeTheBro said:

Well IGN is giving it a 9 and the metascore will be 84. Aldo reviewed it at 8. Plus you can check my sig.

Was there a leak of some kind or is that your prediction?


I, know, everything. And they reviewed the game during the livestream. All I needed to do was add a score to their words.



links

The One and Only

VizionEck.com

80-85 metacritic in total.

Worst case scenario: 75-80.

I wont be surprised if there are bias/random reviews on metacritic that would lower the score even more.



              




Basil's YouTube Channel

Around the Network
JoeTheBro said:
TruckOSaurus said:
JoeTheBro said:

Well IGN is giving it a 9 and the metascore will be 84. Aldo reviewed it at 8. Plus you can check my sig.

Was there a leak of some kind or is that your prediction?


I, know, everything. And they reviewed the game during the livestream. All I needed to do was add a score to their words.

This explains everything lol haha 

Seriosly though has anybody seen any advertisements for this game?  I don't believe very many people even realize it is getting released tomorrow?