Forums - Nintendo Discussion - Nintendo Directs - 22.02.2012

Nintendo Directs Recap

Japan 

3DS
Kid Icarus: Uprising (March 22)
FE Awakenig (April 19) confirmed DLC (maps,extra episodes), first set will be free through May 31.
Pokemon + Nobunaga's Ambition (March 17)
Mario Tennis Open (May 24)
Culdcept (June 28)
Cultobit (July)
Kingdom Hearts 3D (March 29)
Etrian Odyssey IV (July 5)
Rune Factory 4 (July)
Dragon Quest Monsters Terry's Wonderland 3D (TBA 2012)
Crossover between Sega, Capcom and Namco Bandai (Teaser site)
Oni Training (TBA 2012)

eShop
Denpa Ningen RPG (Out now)
The Rolling Western (Out today)
Game Gear support (March 14)

Wii
Zero Shinku no Cho (June 28)

Europe

3DS
Kid Icarus: Uprising (23rd March)
Rhythm Thief & the Emperor’s Treasure (5th April)
Mario Tennis Open (25th May)
FE Awakenig (TBA 2012)
Kingdom Hearts 3D (TBA 2012)
Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir (TBA 2012)

eShop
Dillon's Rolling Western (Out today)
Fun! Fun! Minigolf TOUCH! (March)
SpeedThru: Potzol’s Puzzle (April)
3D Solitaire (April)
Art of Balance TOUCH! (Q2 2012)
Colors! 3D (Q2 2012)
Mutant Mudds (Q2 2012)
Picross e (Q2 2012)
Marvel Pinball 3D (Q2 2012)
Game Gear support (March/VC)
Punch-Out!!™ (1st March/VC)
Super Mario Bros™ (1st March/VC)
Dr Mario™ (March/VC)
Toki Tori (Q2 2012/VC)

Wii
Pandora’s Tower inc. limited edition (13th April)
Project Zero 2: Wii Edition (TBA 2012)
La-Mulana (April/WW)
Mega Man X (March/VC)
Metal Slug 3 (April/VC)

DS
Inazuma Eleven 2 (16th March)

America

3DS
Kid Icarus: Uprising (March 23)
Spirit Camera: The Cursed Memoir (April 13)
Mario Tennis Open (May 20)

eShop
Dillon's Rolling Western (Out today)

Wii
The Last Story (TBA 2012)

-----

Nintendo of Japan will host another of its Nintendo Direct internet broadcasts on Feb 22nd at 8pm Japan time (11am GMT / 6am EST / 3am PST). Links: LiveBlog, NoJ Stream, UStream

Satoru Iwata will discuss the latest Wii and 3DS developments, so you never know what we might see. The last broadcast, on 27th December, showcased Fire Emblem: Kakusei, and update on Kid Icarus: Uprising and segments of Kiki Trick.

But that's not all, Nintendo of Europe will be joining in on the fun for the first time. Nintendo is promising English subtitles and extra European news; their broadcast kicks off at 1pm CET (7am EST / 4amPST). Links: YouTube, Nintendo PR, NoE Stream

And two hours later Nintendo of America will have their own version with Reggie Fils-Aime going through the latest Nintendo news at 9am EST / 6am PST (3pm CET / 2pm GMT). Links: YouTube, NoA Stream

Source1, Source2, Source3

-----

Edit: Updated OP to add a summary.



GCID: Tito.Pod | NNID: gonmir                         fkusumot Tag"¡Viva la Ñ!"

Around the Network
I hope I can watch that tomorrow.
Thanks for the link.

I'm calling an official announcement of Seaman 3D, along with the dormant 3rd party franchise revival program. Along with some other announcements, such as Dragon Quest VII 3D and any advances for the WiiU.

Maybe some Japanese release dates for games such as Paper Mario and Animal Crossing as well


I'd like to hear release dates for Animal Crossing, the 2D Mario game and Luigi Mansion 2.

Hurry up with the Paper Mario 3DS.

Around the Network
My body is ready.

Tag - "No trolling on my watch!"

Wii Code (NTSC): 8319 5826 5461 1313     Brawl Code (Claud): 5284-1064-4130

MARIO LUIGI ANIMAL WIIU

Nintendo Network ID Sasso13 - ADD ME!!! 3DS code: 3480-3117-6001 name SassoBet made with ninjablade on the 23rd Jan. 2013: If Wii U will not sell 25 mil units WW lt HE WILL HAVE FULL CONTROL OF MY SIGNATURE AND AVATAR for A MONTH! I BET THAT WiiU will sell 25mil units WW by the end of 2015 - in which case I will take control of his avatar and signature for a month!!!

Nintendo of America has their own presentation now. What's up with NoE???



GCID: Tito.Pod | NNID: gonmir                         fkusumot Tag"¡Viva la Ñ!"

Never saw a 2nd installment in dec, and can't find it anywhere to watch it. ninty site only lets me watch the original one from nov. any ideas?

Around the Network
Kwaidd said:
Never saw a 2nd installment in dec, and can't find it anywhere to watch it. ninty site only lets me watch the original one from nov. any ideas?

That one was Japan only: http://andriasang.com/comzi3/nintendo_direct_live_blog/



GCID: Tito.Pod | NNID: gonmir                         fkusumot Tag"¡Viva la Ñ!"