Quantcast
PlayStation Fans: Watch E3 Online Right Here

Forums - Sony Discussion - PlayStation Fans: Watch E3 Online Right Here

Last year, we invited three hundred fans into our press conference. This year, we’re shooting for a million.

You’ve been requesting it, so for the first time, we’ll be broadcasting the entirety of the PlayStation press conference directly into this Blog. Additionally, we’re setting up a mini-studio in the PlayStation booth, and we’ll be bringing in developers while the show floor is open for interviews, live demos and to answer your questions via a built-in chat module. It all starts right here on June 6th.

http://blog.us.playstation.com/2011/05/29/playstation-fans-watch-e3-online-try-to-win-your-way-in/comment-page-2/#comments

Great! :) I was hoping they would do this



In-Kat-We-Trust Brigade!

"This world is Merciless, and it's also very beautiful"

For All News/Info related to the PlayStation Vita, Come and join us in the Official PSV Thread!

Around the Network

this is good, but i'm from the uk, and the show don't start till 1 in the fucking morning, so i have to sleep over it. it's so unfair,why can't a conference i don't care about be at that time.



Xbox One, PS4 and Switch (+ Many Retro Consoles)

'When the people are being beaten with a stick, they are not much happier if it is called the people's stick'- Mikhail Bakunin

Prediction: Switch will sell better than Wii U Lifetime Sales by Jan 1st 2018

Great news.  Will definitely check this out.




whaddya mean, "BLOG".

Is it a video or not? I mean, it does say "watch", so I'd guess it was a video....but with all the tweeting, twittering, dumping, etc I wouldn't be surprised if "watch" means "read" :-/



also, according to the comments section, the press conference might be comparable to previous years, there is an event for attendees after the conference, unfortunately. SO, probably no 5 hours of glory, then...

ah, also according to the comments section, it's a full livestream, not just a liveblog. That's good news. Hopefully, Sony's servers can handle it. :P



Around the Network

well there goes an entire day of studying next tuesday



Of Course That's Just My Opinion, I Could Be Wrong

good to know;)



Thank you, gonna watch on my PS3 :D



stupid question : when is E3 ? when are the confs ?

thx u ;)



Time to Work !

libellule said:

stupid question : when is E3 ? when are the confs ?

thx u ;)


Press conference times: 

Sony: June 6, 5:00pm US/PST 
AU: June 7, 10:00am AEST 
UK: June 7, 1:00am BST 

Microsoft: June 6, 9:30am US/PST 
AU: June 7, 2:30am AEST 
UK: June 7, 5:30pm BST 

Nintendo: June 7, 9:00am US/PST 
AU: June 8, 2:00am AEST 
UK: June 7, 5:00pm BST 



Owner of PS1/PSOne , PS2 phat/slim  , PS3 phat/slim , PS Eye+Move and PSP phat/slim/brite/go (Sony)

The Official PS Vita Thread! Get all your latest PS Vita news here! Come join us!